Test Squad for India Vs South Africa (SA) 2019

Test Squad for India Vs South Africa (SA) 2019

The first test between host India and the visitors South Africa set to commence on October 2, 2019 (Sunday). Find the 15-man squad

Bats Men:

Virat Kohli (Captain),

Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain),

Mayank Agarwal,

Rohit Sharma,

Cheteshwar Pujara,

Shubman Gill

Wicket Keepers

Rishabh Pant,

Wriddhiman Saha,

All Rounders (Spin with Bat)

Hanuma Vihari,

Ravichandran Ashwin,

Ravindra Jadeja,


Kuldeep Yadav (Spinner)

Mohammed Sham, (Fast Bowler)

Umesh Yadav (Fast Bowler)

Ishant Sharma (Fast Bowler)

Venue: Visakhapatnam

Date: Oct 2, 2019 (2nd to 6th Oct)

Key Points

Jasprit Bumrah has been ruled out due to injury, Umesh Yadav named as replacement in India’s Test squad.

KL Rahul has been dropped, Shubman Gill gets maiden call-up in India’s Test squad for SA series

Rohit Sharma expected play as opener, since KL Rahul was ruled out.

South Africa (SA) Test Squad

Bats Men:

Faf du Plessis (Captain),

Aiden Markram

Dean Elgar,

Temba Bavuma,

Zubayr Hamza

Wicket Keeper:

Quinton de Kock,

Heinrich Klaasen,

Fast Bowling Allrounder:

Vernon Philander

Theunis de Bruyn,


Keshav Maharaj,

Dane Piedt

Senuran Muthusamy,

Fast Bowlers:

Lungi Ngidi,

Kagiso Rabada

Anrich Nortje

Upcoming Tests

Second Test – Pune (October 10-14)

Third Test – Ranchi (October 19-23)

He is a product manager at a reputed software company and a freelance blog writer. He is experienced in different technologies, web securities, and web applications. He keeps learning and make himself up to date on the latest technologies, news, health, and fitness. This encouraged him to share his experiences by writing articles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
%d bloggers like this: